Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (59)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-04

Lance Thurman is an excellent attorney. He clearly defines the process so that you can understand the path forward. He works extremely had in the interests of his client. Anybody that asks me who to see about criminal, civil or real estate law in Phelps County, Missouri, I confidently recommend Mr. Thurman.

— Client 11/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-04 12:37:09

No description provided

— Peer 01/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-01

Lance is an awesome lawyer, I highly recommend him! I'm very pleased with his work and impressed!

— Client 11/01/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-23 06:28:35

We are in the 25th Judicial Circuit in Missouri and Ms. Woodward is known for integrity, hard work and professional demeanor. She is reliable, on time and communicates well.

— Peer 08/23/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-21 09:06:05

Emily is among the very best family law practitioners I know. She is always prepared and ethical. Excellent attorney and person.

— Peer 08/21/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-17 08:05:59

Ms. Woodward, now Woodward-Guffey, believes in getting the matter resolved in a way that everyone can accept. She is willing to listen and is willing to offer suggestions to help resolve the matter. She understands the necessity of compromise, but still looks out for her client. As she does a lot of family law, she understands that, in many cases, settling the matter is better for everyone in the long run.

— Peer 08/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-17 07:46:41

No description provided

— Peer 08/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-17 04:38:35

No description provided

— Peer 08/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-06 08:37:35

No description provided

— Peer 08/06/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-03 08:26:58

Emily has been a professional colleague for at least 15 years and has always impressed me with her skills and attitude. Her clients always appreciate her and she works diligently for optimal results in her cases.

— Peer 08/03/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-03 07:43:44

No description provided

— Peer 08/03/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-23 08:11:36

No description provided

— Peer 01/23/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-21 12:27:09

I have been practicing for over thirty years, in several different states, including the last 19 here. Carolyn and I have had several cases. In addition, I have observed her in court on multiple occasions, representing her clients. In my opinion, Carolyn is the best family law attorney in the state. She is also very active in the family law practice, volunteering to teach, as well as serving on local family practice committees. She is a highly skilled, true professional.

— Peer 01/21/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-20 11:47:26

No description provided

— Peer 01/20/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-20 11:46:47

I have personally worked with Mr. Thurman. He is bright, diligent, and dedicated. He has excellent communications skills and is committed to his clients and practice. I rate him very highly.

— Peer 01/20/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-19 18:25:56

Carolyn is an excellent attorney. When potential clients contact my firm regarding a family law case in Phelps County I routinely refer them to Carolyn.

— Peer 01/19/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-19 06:59:03

If I were to need a divorce personally, Ms. Buschjost would be in the top 5 to retain.

— Peer 01/19/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18 12:49:32

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18 12:48:54

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18 10:11:27

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18 10:10:58

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18 07:58:55

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18 05:52:54

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18 05:52:13

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18 05:42:09

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18 05:40:36

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18 05:39:47

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-17 06:32:55

No description provided

— Peer 01/17/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-12 09:28:36

Carolyn is a very good attorney who exhibits high ethical and professional standards.

— Peer 01/12/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-12 09:27:25

No description provided

— Peer 01/12/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-12 09:27:00

Lance is a very capable attorney who exhibits the highest ethical and professional standards.

— Peer 01/12/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-10 16:09:26

No description provided

— Peer 01/10/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-10 03:59:50

No description provided

— Peer 01/10/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-10 03:59:27

No description provided

— Peer 01/10/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-16 11:21:42

Prepared

— Peer 05/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-30

Lance Thurman is an outstanding attorney. He is extremely knowledgable understands the application of law better than most. I feel very fortunate to have him as an advocate and would recommend him, without hesitation.

— Client 07/30/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-25

Mr. Rigler not only represented us well, but also provided counsel and advice. He was always clear, candid (very) and seemed to know when we were not clear on a point. He was very professional in dealing with everyone involved. I would certainly recommend Mr. Rigler to anyone seeking counsel.

— Client 05/25/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-12-11

No description provided

— Client 12/11/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-21 08:01:09

I have had several trials with Carolyn. She is always prepared and is an exceptional attorney. She truly cares about her clients and it shows in her practice.

— Peer 08/21/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-13 11:12:48

Best female family law attorney in 25th and 42nd circuit

— Peer 08/13/2012

4.8 / 5.0
2017-01-20 09:06:46

A former Assistant PA, a good background for her criminal defense work.

— Peer 01/20/2017

4.8 / 5.0
2017-01-20 09:04:50

Carolyn Buschjost is an excellent attorney and a credit to the profession.

— Peer 01/20/2017

4.8 / 5.0
2017-01-10 06:13:44

No description provided

— Peer 01/10/2017

4.8 / 5.0
2012-08-29 04:14:58

No description provided

— Peer 08/29/2012

4.8 / 5.0
2012-08-15 17:32:07

No description provided

— Peer 08/15/2012

4.8 / 5.0
2012-08-15 17:24:07

No description provided

— Peer 08/15/2012

4.6 / 5.0
2018-08-21 06:26:26

No description provided

— Peer 08/21/2018

4.6 / 5.0
2018-08-06 08:47:56

No description provided

— Peer 08/06/2018

4.6 / 5.0
2018-08-03 11:32:56

No description provided

— Peer 08/03/2018

4.6 / 5.0
2017-01-10 07:19:24

No description provided

— Peer 01/10/2017

4.6 / 5.0
2017-01-10 07:18:40

No description provided

— Peer 01/10/2017

4.5 / 5.0
2011-11-20

Only issue was that the price we talked about on the phone was not the actual charge.

— Client 11/20/2011

4.4 / 5.0
2017-01-14 11:28:54

No description provided

— Peer 01/14/2017

4.4 / 5.0
2017-01-14 11:28:32

Very knowledgeable and loyal attorney

— Peer 01/14/2017

4.4 / 5.0
2017-01-10 16:16:53

Lance is a good lawyer.

— Peer 01/10/2017

4.2 / 5.0
2017-01-14 11:27:09

No description provided

— Peer 01/14/2017

4.2 / 5.0
2017-01-14 11:26:35

Loyal, very competent attornye

— Peer 01/14/2017

4.0 / 5.0
2018-08-06 12:07:51

No description provided

— Peer 08/06/2018

4.0 / 5.0
2017-01-10 14:30:43

No description provided

— Peer 01/10/2017

Contact Us

Tell us more about your legal matter and a member of our team will contact you shortly.

!
!
!

Map & Directions